Friday, June 8, 2018

Congratulations to the Community Seva on being recognized as the San José Assembly District 27 Non-profit of the Year. "It is a great honor for me to recognize Community Seva as the 27th Assembly District’s 2018 Nonprofit of the Year, and I commend the organization for its tireless dedication to the local San Jose community and beyond. Community Seva has served 67,505 meals to date, provided supplies, and has given unwavering support to communities in need since its founding five years ago.

Thursday, May 17, 2018
Leadership in Public Service, Ms. Wendy Ho (District 27)
Leadership in Public Service, Mr. Richard Tran (District 25)
Leadership in Public Service, Mrs. Cynthia Chang (District 28)
Leadership in Business, Mrs. Vandana Kumar (District 27)
Leadership in Business, Mrs. Harbir Kuar Bhatia (District 25)
Leadership in Business, Mrs. Anjali Kausar
Leadership in Community Service, Mrs. Kieu Nga Thi Nguyen (District 25)
Leadership in Community Service, Friends of Children With Special Needs (District 28)
L to R: Assemblyman Kansen Chu, Legacy Awardee Yoshihiro Uchida, Assemblyman Evan Low, and Assemblyman Ash Kalra
Leadership in Community Service, Mrs. Linda Ta (District 27)
Leadership in Business, Mrs. Vandana Kumar (District 27)
Legacy Award, Mr. Yoshihiro Uchida

In the month of May, we have the opportunity to recognize Asian and Pacific Islander community members for their dedicated work and commitment to the fabric of Silicon Valley. This year we have the honor of recognizing ten remarkable leaders of Assembly District 25, 27, and 28. Congratulations to the ten extraordinary men and women of Assembly Districts 25, 27, and 28. We are inspired by all that you do!

Thursday, April 5, 2018
Wednesday, March 28, 2018
Woman of Distinction, Marilynn Rodgers
Woman of Distinction, Darryl Ospring
Woman Distinction, Tinh Thi Cao
Woman of Distinction, Daisy Barocio
Woman of Distinction, Mita Dey
Woman of the Year, Teresa Castellanos

"In the month of March, we recognize all women for their selfless dedication and contribution, and this year I have the honor of recognizing six remarkable women in Assembly District 27. Hosting the Second Annual Women's History Month Celebration event is close and dear to me, as we come together to honor these women for their courage, determination, and sacrifices made to improve our communities. Congratulations to the six phenomenal women of Assembly District 27. We are proud to have you as part of our community," stated by Assemblymember Ash Kalra.